Lady Antebellum Concert

First of all I want to apologize for my absence this week. I just started school and my life has been crazy! But from now on I will be posting a lot more, I have some fun DIY posts planned so be on the look out for those in the coming week.

Anyway, last weekend I went to the Lady Antebellum with Hunter Hayes and Sam Hunt at Tinley Park in Chicago, and I was completely blown away. My best friend and I actually purchased the tickets minutes after they went on sale so we were able to get pit tickets for an extremely good price. We left the house hours before the gates opened for parking and waiting in line on the side of the road and ended up getting 2nd row!! My excitement was unreal and their talent was even more unreal.

There were tons of memorable moments from that night, of course there was this nasty girl behind me who insisted on pushing me to try to jump on stage for Sam Hunt. (Some people these days have no self-control or manners…) But besides that I cried during Hunter Hayes’ performance and again when Lady A came out for a second encore to sing “Landslide” by The Dixie Chicks (AKA: my favorite song since I was 7). But the most amazing and memorable moment was when Charles got off stage to huge a beautiful girl with down syndrome standing next to us celebrating her sweet sixteen. The link to the video on my twitter is below! (*Warning: It may make you tear up a little!)

XX,

Shannon

Charles hugs girl celebrating sweet 16

Leave a Reply

