Today’s Outfit: Back in Black

As August comes to an end summer is beginning to wind down here in Illinois, meaning one thing for me: fall clothes! Fall is my favorite season of the year and with the cloudy skies today it was the perfect time to dress for the season. I spent the day shopping with a friend and eating the best store-bought gelato on the market. Seriously, I am now obsessed with talenti gelato, the Coffee Chocolate Chip one is to die for! (TRY IT!)

Pretty much everything I wore today I have had in my closet for quite a while, the jeans are a pair I’ve been wearing for over a year now from Hollister. Don’t be afraid to re-wear clothing you have had for a while, I don’t know about you, but I don’t spend $30 on a shirt to wear it once or twice! Make the most out of the things you already have in your closet, you’ll be amazed by the fun outfits you can create.

The t-shirt I’m wearing is just a cheapie I picked up a while ago from Target, and the cardigan is from H&M. I can’t stress enough to invest in basics! A mistake that we all make is purchasing too many articles of print, or pieces that are not very versatile. Invest in a couple of plain tees, sweaters and tanks. Basic, plain colored clothing items are essential to any outfit and easily accessorize.

The booties I wore today are actually a pair from last winter, I picked them up at Kohls during a sale at the end of the fall season. They have been one of my favorite items in my closet since. My bag is the only new item from my outfit today, I purchased it last week from (where else) Target on clearance for about $14. I finished my outfit off with my gold-plated black statement necklace. I’ve had it stashed away for a while now, it’s so versatile and I absolutely love it.

I just want to quickly mention my hair today; I tried something new. I’ve been seeing tons of girls wearing a little half bun lately and I’ve been wanting to try it. After a few tries I think I have the do mastered. It’s quick, easy and probably my go to hairstyle from now on!

Happy Sunday everyone.

XX,

Shannon

Similar black tee

Cardigan

Dark wash skinny jeans

Similar booties #1

Similar booties #2

Similar necklace with earrings and bracelet

Black tote

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Today’s Outfit: Back in Black

Leave a Reply

