Fall Favorite Foods

As my favorite season begins I thought it would be fun to share some of my favorite things with you all for the month of October. This week I will be sharing some different foods and drinks I have recently come across, and just why I love them!

Mama Chia: I hopped on the chia seed train over a year ago now and I have loved eating chia seeds, in just about everything, since. Chia seeds are little tiny black seeds filled with tons of health benefits including various nutrients, protein and antioxidants. Mama Chia are jell-0y like drinks filled with the seeds. Okay, that kind of sounds gross but trust me, they are delicious and a perfect way to reboot your day! So far I have tried Coconut Mango, Strawberry Lemonade and Blackberry Hibiscus, which is my favorite. You can purchase them for $2.99 each at Target or Jewel!

Starbuck’s Iced Chai Tea: I love my coffee, I really do. I can’t help but love the classic Pumpkin Spice Latte, but an Iced Chai is my drink of the choice this Fall. If you aren’t familiar with chai tea go out and buy some now! It is a milkier tea with a little spice (I like to call it Christmas tea) and it is beyond delicious. Starbuck’s Iced Chai is the perfect alternative to coffee if you are looking to lessen your dosage of caffeine for the day.

Cookie Butter: Imagine peanut butter mixed with cookies. Yum, right? That is literally what this stuff is. If you love cookies you will adore this. Trader Joe’s sells the “original” one but I also recently picked up a knock off from Aldi! Spread it on your toast in the morning, eat it with graham crackers or how I do, with a spoon!

Noodles & Company Pesto Cavatappi: Most of you have probably heard of or even tried this dish from Noodles, but if you haven’t (like me until recently) I definitely recommend doing so immediately! The noodles are literally what the title says, noodles with pesto and man, they are good. Add chicken to the dish and a rice krispie for dessert!

Sea Salt and Vinegar Kettle Chips: My mouth literally waters when I even think about these chips. I love them that much. I can literally eat an entire bag in an hour. These chips are the perfect snack (when portioned correctly) and also serve as the most craving food on the planet, so I advice you to eat them cautiously!!

Sargento’s Balanced Breaks: These little things are my favorite on the go snack lately, they are little packets with cheese, nuts and dried fruit under 200 calories. I love the little boost of protein they give and how quickly I can just throw them in my lunch box!

What are your favorite foods this month?

XX,

Shannon

IMG_0346

My favorite Mama Chia drink, Blackberry Hibiscus!

Leave a Reply

