Pins of the Week 10/10/15

Since I started this blog I have been trying very hard to keep up with my posts and I have found that it is more difficult than it seems. But at the start of this week I dedicated myself to posting daily. I’ve been planning posts ahead of time, organizing them in a notebook and brainstorming constantly. I am so dedicated to this site and my readers, but sometimes life throws a curveball and that dedication becomes difficult to uphold. These last two days specifically have caused this. The internet at my house has not been working and on top of that I have been very sick, but I love building this blog and I plan to continue to do so. I won’t give up.

But onto the actual purpose of this post…I have said it before and I will say it again, I love Pinterest. It is my go to site for pretty much everything, I always find ideas for outfits, recipes for meals and inspiration for life in general. I pretty much spend all my free time scrolling through my feed, so I thought it would be appropriate and fun to share some of my favorite pins each week (considering many times they inspire ideas for this blog). If you aren’t on Pinterest already I recommend setting up an account! Also, follow me! My username is shannonmgilkey.

Fashion:

Pin #1: I love the mix of neutral colors in this outfit along with the booties and hat. Booties are the IN thing this fall and I can’t wait to own a pair in every color! Pin #2 isn’t necessarily full-blown Fall, actually I would classify it as more of a wintery dress, but I adore the scalloped bottom. Pin #3 is my favorite, I’ve been dying to have a scarf in that exact color combination and the color combo of this entire outfit is great.

Food:

Pin #4 is a recipe for Parmesan zucchini chips, which sound delicious! Pin #5 is a Mexican Corn Dip and is actually from the same site as #4. Check out: danmdelicious.net for tons of mouth-watering recipes! Pin #6 is Spaghetti Squash with bacon, spinach and goat cheese. Anything with goat cheese, bacon, or spinach always catches my eye and this recipe looks phenomenal.

Quotes:

Another reason (among many) why I love Pinterest is the inspirational words of wisdom plastered throughout the site. Sometimes we all need a little pick-me-up, these quotes were mine for the week.

DIY:

Pin #10 is obviously appropriate for the season, how fun are these painted pumpkins? Sara from SincerelySarad gives an awesome tutorial on painting pumpkins! Check it out in the link. #11 simply served as inspiration for a future gallery wall project, and #12 helped in the creation of my tutorial on DIY sharpie mugs! Check it out: DIY Shaprie Mug

2 thoughts on “Pins of the Week 10/10/15

Leave a Reply

