Transitioning Summer to Fall

IMG_0685

This striped t-shirt dress is one of my favorite dresses from summer. I grabbed it at (where else) Target this past July and it became a staple for me all summer long. As the weather gets chillier it is still one of my favorite pieces. The common belief that summer clothes must be tucked away at the end of summer isn’t always true. There are tons of fun and fashionable ways to transition your clothing throughout the seasons. For this look I simply added a black knit infinity scarf to fend off the cold, and paired it with my favorite pair of white converse. Here are a few simple ways to transition summer clothes into fall:

1.) Scarves:

As seen in today’s outfit scarves are a cozy and cute way to make a summery dress perfect for the colder weather. Pair your favorite dresses or summer shirts with cute infinity scarves, knit scarves and (my new fav) blanket scarves.

2.) Boots:

Short or tall, boots are another great accessory to add to your summer pieces to keep your tootsies warm. I’m loving shorter booties this season, but rider boots are another great option to pair with a dress or even a pair of jeans and a flowery top.

3.) Cardigans:

Don’t put your tank tops away just yet, throw on a cardigan to fend off the cold and keep your favorite summer tanks in style for fall.

How do you transition your summer clothes to fall?

XX,

Shannon

2 thoughts on “Transitioning Summer to Fall

  1. I love this post so much and your style is really cool! Your blog is really cool, you should check out my blog too. I do fashion and lifestyle posts, I think you’d really like it 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

